Tensor Networks: from Simulations to Holography III

Conference Date: 
Monday, November 16, 2020 (All day) to Friday, November 20, 2020 (All day)
Scientific Areas: 
Quantum Fields and Strings


This workshop aims to stimulate the exchange between different research areas where tensor network techniques are applied, in particular lattice gauge theories, holography and condensed matter physics.
Registration for this event will open shortly.
  • Mari-Carmen Banuls, MPQ Garching
  • Krzysztof Cichy, Adam Mickiewicz University
  • Jens Eisert, Free University Berline
  • Glen Evenbly, University of Sherbrooke
  • Tobias Hartung, King's College, London
  • Ling-Yan Hung, Fudan University
  • Tadashi Takayanagi, Yukawa Institute for Theoretical Physics
  • Frank Verstraete, University of Vienna, University of Ghent
  • Guifre Vidal, Google

More speakers to be announced


Scientific Organizers:

  • Lena Funcke, Perimeter Institute
  • Michal Heller, Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics
  • Karl Jansen, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron
  • Stefan Kühn, Perimeter Institute
  • Volker Schomerus, Deutsches Elektronen-Synchrotron
  • Sukhwinder Singh, Max Planck Institute for Gravitational Physics