PSI 2018/2019 - Condensed Matter Review (Hamma)

PSI 2018/2019 - Condensed Matter Review (Hamma)

 

 

Friday Jan 25, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Research in quantum complexity and the emergence of irreversibility

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Thursday Jan 24, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Averages in the Hilbert space; entanglement typicality

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Wednesday Jan 23, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Temporal fluctuations of observables; entanglement typicality

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Tuesday Jan 22, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Equilibration and thermalization in quantum systems

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Monday Jan 21, 2019
Speaker(s): 

The toric code: emergence of bosons and fermions; behaviour of the reduced system

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Friday Jan 18, 2019
Speaker(s): 

The toric code: introduction; the toric code as a theory of strings

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Thursday Jan 17, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Phases and phases transitions in the Z_2 quantum lattice gauge theory

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Wednesday Jan 16, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Classical lattice gauge theory; Elitzur's theorem; quantum lattice gauge theory

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Tuesday Jan 15, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Clustering of correlations

Scientific Areas: 
 

 

Monday Jan 14, 2019
Speaker(s): 

Emergence of light cones; locality in non-relativistic quantum mechanics; Lieb-Robinson bounds

Scientific Areas: 

Pages